Holiday wishes and more polls

Hi, everyone.  Sorry for the delay in posting again.  I was out of town visiting family for a few weeks.  Hope everybody had a great holiday season.  We’re back at it now, putting the finishing touches on the film which should be delivered completely in the next few weeks!  Woo hoo!!!  Feels like the end of the longest marathon in my life.  🙂  That should finally free us up to start the hype machine in full force!!!

And, if you feel like it, you might want to drop in at another poll a friendly little elf just dropped my way: http://blogs.amctv.com/scifi-scanner/2010/01/2010-comic-book-movie-preview.php#.  Let people know how excited you are to see this movie!  We’re currently in 4th there, but I think we should be a lot higher!

More news soon!

-Dan Forcey

Development Exec/Former Stuntman/LTDSHP (Looking To Drop Some Holiday Pounds)

27 Responses to “Holiday wishes and more polls”

  1. I just saw that poll and voted. I was about to post about it here but I see you beat me to it.

    It lists a spring release, is that correct? If that is the case surely the trailer should be coming very soon. Other movies with release in that time period already have trailers.

  2. At least this time we got listed 🙂

  3. deadofnightmovie Says:

    It’s actually a fall release, just in time for Halloween, Vger. And, yes, at least they didn’t forget us this time. Thanks for voting, guys.

  4. Oh darn, I was afraid it wasn’t going to be released till fall. Oh well, I think the Scott Pilgrim movie is going to be a hit and Brandon will get a lot of good buzz off of that. I also think he will get a lot of good PR from his run on Chuck this winter and spring. Having his name out there from those two projects should help with the promotion of DoN.

  5. mortedella Says:

    I used to work for those screenings and I did that for years,
    total waste of hollywood money is you ask me.

    To be honest I’m not looking forward to this at all,
    #1 Routh looks too young.
    #2 It’s set in america, with the popularity of the character
    I’m sure there’s some other european investors out there that would’ve
    come around (maybe not, I don’t know the whole story).

    #3 Taye Diggs as a vampire? And maybe you should’ve cast John Leguizamo as Xabaras.
    The whole feel of the comics I can already tell is out the window and re-interpreted for an american audience.

    But maybe my mind will change when I can actually see a trailer.

  6. Stargazer Says:

    Voted! Let’s spread the word!

    And HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone! 😀

  7. deadofnightmovie Says:

    I’m sorry you feel that way, Mortedella, but I hope your mind will change, too. In regards to your #2, all I can say is that we’ve had these rights for close to ten years now, trying every which way we could to get an adaptation made (including European investors) and this is the only way that it was able to move forward. Maybe other people could have done it better, but we certainly gave it our best.

  8. Awesome news! In halloween,i know who i will dressed like XD

    Waiting for more news and trailer thisy ear!

  9. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by BrandonRouth.com and DCU Movie Page, DCU Movie Page. DCU Movie Page said: RT @brandonrouthcom: Dead of Night Halloween-ish release date! https://deadofnightmovie.wordpress.com/2010/01/05/holiday-wishes-and-more- … […]

  10. I just checked that poll again and had to laugh “Dead of Night” was really kickiing some “Kick-Ass and everything else in sight.” Way to go! 😀

  11. deadofnightmovie Says:

    Yeah, thanks, everyone. We’ll show them which comic book movie has the best fans around!

  12. AntoBlueberry Says:

    The best and most patient.

  13. We’re back at it now, putting the finishing touches on the film which should be delivered completely in the next few weeks!

    That should finally free us up to start the hype machine in full force!!!

    So Dan,
    I suppose this means we should see a trailer shortly, hopefully end of this month? Will you now present this movie, when completed to a European Film distributor so they can get it ready over there? Looking forward to seeing some promotions.

    In the meantime, DOA is kicking *** on the survey, almost a 2 to 1 lead. Yoooo Hooooo.

  14. Clarinetto Says:

    I’m sorry, i’m not english…
    Non vedo l’ora! Nonostante non sia precisamente fedele al fumetto, e sia più che altro una reinterpretazione, sono convinto che sarà all’altezza delle aspettative. Un lavoro così grande merita di essere premiato con un grande incasso (tanto non è costato molto, non ci vorrà tanto per riconquistare il budget).

  15. Luca Zanzi Says:

    Just voted. I was pleasantly surprised to see DoN at #1.

    If we keep this up I suspect that by March most media editors will be wondering where the hell all the votes for a relatively unknown movie are coming from.

    So good luck with the finishing touches. Regardless of whether or not I like the film when it comes out, I’ll spread the word, buy the DVD, and assorted merchandise. From this blog I can tell you’ve put a lot of love and have done your utter best, and all of us will appreciate that 😉

  16. deadofnightmovie Says:

    For those of you who don’t speak Italian, here’s Clarinetto’s comment:
    “I can’t wait! Even though it is not going to be precisely like the comic, and may be at best an interpretation, I am certain it will meet my expectations. Such a great piece of work deserves great success (Anyway, it hasn’t cost much, it won’t take long to break even).

    Clarinetto,
    Grazie mille. La tua fede in noi ci fa onore!

    Daniele 🙂

  17. Just want to point out that if DON does have a halloweenish date, it looks to go up against Harry Potter which so far is scheduled to open Nov 19 2010. I know its not official yet, but maybe we can pull it to the left to open in Sept, Oct timeframe.

  18. Voted!

    I must say I agree with mortadella…I’ve been fan of DYD for many years now and I’ve got every issue that was published in my country (and some of the countries in my region, including some of those from Italy). I must say I was disappointed with the cast and with the set of the movie (America???). One of Dylan’s trademarks is London… The only thing scary about New Orleans is the song “The house of the rising sun” by The Animals, and that’s about it… 🙂
    However I’m expecting this film and I also hope you will change my mind too and make this film watchable for DYD fans all over the world and not just for American audience.

    And give us that trailer already! 😀 😉

    Best wishes and many regards from Bosina and Herzegovina!

    Zdravko

  19. AntoBlueberry Says:

    Ciao Daniele,
    while we wait for this teaser trailer, let me tell you that I’m avaliable to star in Cowboys and Aliens, in the Aliens part.
    I can do an Alien accent quite as well as Craig can do the American one.

  20. LAlieno Nello Stabile Says:

    Hi everybody!
    ^__^

    I’m a silent reader of this blog. couse I’m an huge fan of DYD, I’m really exciting for this adaption!

    but..passed..20 days from last post!!… everything still too quite…nothing news.. and nothing TRAILER YET! XD

    so sadd!!! 😥

    anyway, goodluck..hope we’ll see a grat DYD’ movie! ^^

  21. Stargazer Says:

    Just wanted to say that now that I have seen some of Brandon’s performance in his role of CIA agent Shaw in “Chuck”, I’m more excited than ever before for this film. I’m pretty sure he’ll do a great job in his role as Dylan. I CAN’T wait!

    Good luck to all those involved with the making of the film, and please, hurry up! Really want to see the film this year. Thanks

  22. Just saw the latest interview with Brandon talking Chuck, Scott Pilgrim and Dylan Dog. Good reading. I think Brandon will do great in this role.

    Dan, any updates you can give us. The film should be almost complete or complete. Pictures, trailer, News ?????? “)

    http://www.iesb.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=8177:exclusive-interview-brandon-routh-is-hanging-with-chuck-&catid=43:exclusive-features&Itemid=73

  23. This movie is dead. 🙂

  24. Great news Brian Altounian just tweeted:

    “Officially locked picture on Dead of Night yesterday. Major milestone!”

    I can’t wait to see the finished product. Also can’t wait for this site to wake up with news on coming promos.

    Vger

  25. Zukov Yeavonokola Says:

    Is Dead of Night complete? Does Brian Altounian comment ” Officially locked picture on Dead of Night yesterday. Major milestone!” mean you are now done to start the PR machine rolling. Video, news, soon ? Looking forward to the movie.
    Thanks

  26. Trailer?

  27. Well, I voted and was thrilled to see the current standings! Forza, Dylan!! ^_^

Leave a comment