Little ole me? Shucks.

For reasons beyond my understanding, Sean at www.thinkmcflythink.com has interviewed little ole me.  You can go directly to the article here: www.tinyurl.com/deadofnight but you really should check out the entire site.  I only found it a few weeks ago but I find myself checking it every day now.  Big thanks to Sean for making me sound much more interesting than I actually am in real life.  He dragged some cool info out of me, too, than I haven’t gotten to yet on this blog, thus scooping myself.  Curse you, reporter man!!!  (He says in his best Scooby Doo villain voice.)

-Dan Forcey

Development Exec/Stuntguy/SSI (Slightly Shy Interviewee)

16 Responses to “Little ole me? Shucks.”

  1. Vgerland Says:

    Ha ha, that will teach you for holding out on us. Like I said in my comments posted there and also already posted here, I am really excited to to follow what is happening on this production. The info you are able to pass on is appreciated and helps build the excitement.

    I can’t wait to see all the fruits of the labor now being expended.

    I agree that was an very good interview. Thanks to Sean (or Double Down as I know him) and also to you. Cudos to both of you.

    Now about those pics. Just kidding. I’m sure they will be worth waiting for just like this movie.

  2. Stargazer Says:

    Great interview! And I’m so glad for Brandon. Yes, I definitely see Brandon as Dylan. And by the sound of things, it seems that Brandon will be given a lot more room to show us all he can do as an actor. How exciting!

    Any way, you are this generation’s Superman, Brandon. You rocked in the role. 😉

  3. Vgerland Says:

    Just thought of something I wanted to throw out there now.

    SAVE all the funny and good outakes and flubs. They are so much fun to watch even if we have to wait for the DVD release. The more the better. There is no such thing as too much.

    Please. Pretty Pretty Please

    BTW, you are doing a great job Dan Thanks and keep it up.

  4. RouthFan1 Says:

    Thanks Dan; and it was a nice interview, I enjoyed it! Just FYI; I find it incredibly interesting, entertaining and just plain nice that you actually reply to those of us floating around out there in cyber space!

    I think it really shows when someone puts their heart into a film or any other work of art. I can’t wait to see it.

  5. deadofnightmovie Says:

    It’s my pleasure. Everyone on here has been great and everyone on the production really appreciates the support and goodwill you all are giving us. And I do mean EVERYONE.

  6. Awsome interview Dan. you really make us WANT to see this ASAP. But take your time and do it right. I know you wont disappoint us or the fans. It sounds so cool. Looking forward to it and Im sure it is worth the wait.
    Dan, will we be able to get a teaser video clip soon, at least before Wondercon or at it (July timeframe). Could this be possible?

  7. @ Dan

    Sean did a great job as the “interviewer” and you did well as the “interviewee”. We appreciate you taking the time to answer some questions for ThinkMcflyThink and we will continue to feature news and discussion on Dead of Night as it comes.

  8. deadofnightmovie Says:

    Thanks, Peter. Not used to be the center of such attention, so I was really nervous about it, actually. Sean is a great writer and made me feel a lot more comfortable than he should have had to. Much easier being the stunt guy or development guy than the actor or the writer, if you know what I mean.

  9. deadofnightmovie Says:

    I’m not sure when the first teaser will be available, Boogy. There’s talk of trying to get something ready for Comicon in July but that’s really close.

  10. deadofnightmovie Says:

    Thanks, Vger. All the outtakes and flubs are definitely being saved. We’ve got some great folks following the production every step of the way, getting stuff like that as well as TONS of footage for the behind the scenes stuff.

  11. Stargazer Says:

    “All the outtakes and flubs are definitely being saved. We’ve got some great folks following the production every step of the way, getting stuff like that as well as TONS of footage for the behind the scenes stuff.”

    Cool! That stuff can be just as good as the movie itself. 🙂

  12. Just don’t forget your friends when you make it big, Dan. 🙂

  13. deadofnightmovie Says:

    Ah, I gave up dreaming about making it big years ago. Just want to make a movie people enjoy now.

  14. @ Dan

    Sean definitely has been a more than solid addition to TMT, as I like to call it. That is putting it lightly.

    I have to say what you are doing with this blog is the right way to go. I can’t believe how much time you spend talking to the fans, that really means something. It is rather impressive.

  15. RouthFan1 Says:

    You know Dan; when you stop looking is when they say you finally find “it.”

    Love, success, good fortune….all that stuff. I really think it’s when you pour your heart into something is when a reward is worthy. For the most part, people as a whole aren’t stuipd, they’re actually somewhat perceptive, if someone puts their soul into something, it’s usually quite apparent.

  16. deadofnightmovie Says:

    I’m actually enjoying it, Peter. People here have been great so far and it’s been fun to talk to people who love the property and crew as much as I do.

Leave a comment