Quick note

Probably more worthy of a tweet than a blog post, but I just saw the director’s first cut of the movie and it is AWESOME!  It can only get better from here and it’s really freakin’ good.  Just too much of my ugly mug, but I’m sure they’ll get rid of a lot of that.  :-)  Was kind of surreal to see it all put together, especially the scenes I hadn’t seen in filming, but very, very exciting!!!

More tales from Comicon coming soon, just swamped at the moment.

-Dan Forcey

Development Exec/Stunt Guy/NSMTD (Not Sleeping Much These Days)

8 Responses to “Quick note”

  1. Stargazer Says:

    Was it “Star Trek” kinda awesome? ;) I HOPE so!

    And yes, tell us more tales about Comic Con, please.

  2. AntoBlueberry Says:

    Glad to read that. Hopefully we will all share your opinion on the movie, soon!

  3. You don’t have to answer this Dan, but how would you describe the film, even in this early stage? I mean – is it like a cross between Hellboy & Indiana Jones, or like Constantine & Man in Black, etc.

    There are a lot of DYD fans from where I’m from, and judging from their comments on various websites, they’re not buying all the changes that were made (and yes, I know that they were necessary just to get this project of the ground). Still I think that most of those people are going to see the film, and I can only hope that they will be pleased. The books are really close to our hearts.

    Thanks.

  4. Sorry it’s “this project off the ground”, not “this project of the ground” – LOL.

    Hopefully we will see a teaser soon… Looking forward to seeing this.

  5. Glad to hear how well the film is already being recieved by the few lucky enough to get to see the early unfinished product. Considering the talented people involved from the ground up how could it be otherwise.

    I was also glad to hear (Money TV Brian Altounian interview) that the movie is going to be released in the Spring or Fall to miss the summer rush so it could STAND OUT! I think that is an excellent call. (I do hope for Spring though :))

    Looking forward to hearing whatever you can share.

    Hey everybody the Movie site now has the Fan page open.

  6. Are they planning on moving this blog over to the new Movie site or will they start a new blog?

    I must say that I am looking forward to the opening of the ‘Buy the Book’ tab. I’m always debating if I should read a book before seeing a movie. Sometimes it is better to see the movie first sometimes it doesn’t really matter.

    BTW, Thanks for visiting us at BR.com last night. Hope we didn’t scare you away.

    Vger

  7. Stargazer Says:

    “I was also glad to hear (Money TV Brian Altounian interview) that the movie is going to be released in the Spring or Fall to miss the summer rush so it could STAND OUT! I think that is an excellent call. (I do hope for Spring though )”

    Yeah, we definitely want the movie to STAND OUT, :D so as much as I would LOVE to see the movie in the Spring, it would probably be better to release it in the fall; I mean, the critics could pay more attention to it, like to the awesome job the makeup people have done with the creatures and maybe the movie could stand a better chance and buzz for an Oscar nomination! ;)

  8. deadofnightmovie Says:

    This blog will probably be moving over there and thanks for having me over there! Definitely didn’t scare me away.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

