News about Comicon

I’ve gotten scooped once again, but I thought I should post it here.  The Comic-Con news I mentioned earlier has now been announced.  Kevin, Brandon and some other surprise folks from the cast will be appearing at the San Diego International Comicon at 10am on Thursday July 23rd in Room 32AB.  They’ll be premiering footage from the movie that has never been seen before anywhere (not even by me!).  The panel, entitled “Masters of the Web” will be moderated by Kevin and will primarily feature a lot of the same journalists we had come visit the set in New Orleans, so hopefully they’ll spend some time talking about they’re experience on the set was like.  Get there early to get your seats, as it will be first come first serve and seating IS limited!

-Dan Forcey

Development Exec/Former Stunt Guy/ATSF (Anxious To See Footage)

15 Responses to “News about Comicon”

  1. Vgerland Says:

    I hope the show goes well and gets the ‘it’s gonna be great!’ vibes going good and strong.

    I also hope you will post a good write up about what all we missed. I can’t wait to read all about the event and hopefully see some of it posted on youtube.

  2. Anyone free to get in there, as long as we can grab a seat, or is it in some manner an invite or press only thing?

  3. deadofnightmovie Says:

    It’ll be first come first serve. I’ll even be waiting in line.

  4. Stargazer Says:

    Please, since I just can’t go, I’d LOVE to hear everything about it!! Incluing pictures and a link to view the footage from the movie!

    Hope everything works out great!

  5. AntoBlueberry Says:

    On the invitation to the party, you can see the logo of the movie.
    http://www.iesb.net/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=7113&Itemid=99

  6. Xabaras Says:

    Hey, the logo is GREAT! I really hope it will stay something like this. It goes well with the noir-horror image of the film.

  7. Stargazer Says:

    Agreed, Xabaras! ^

  8. are they having an autograph signing afterwards?

  9. deadofnightmovie Says:

    Tim,
    They are indeed. They’ll be in the main autograph area directly after the panel.
    -Dan.

  10. Do you know what time the panel is, pardon if I missed it in the read through, but I don’t remember seeing a time.

    Thanks

  11. deadofnightmovie Says:

    Sorry. I updated it. It’s at 10am on Thursday.

  12. is it one of those things if i go to the panel i’ll miss the signing?

  13. deadofnightmovie Says:

    Not at all, Tim. You’ll have time.

  14. alright thanks for the info and i’m sure i’ll see all of you there

  15. Do you know what time the autograph signing will be? Will it follow right after the panel, or is it scheduled later in the day? When I’ve gone to autograph sessions before, you needed a lottery ticket for the signing. Will I need one for your autograph session?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

